Studying for exam

Home Forums Due November 5 Studying for exam

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    alwhitney2
    Participant

For the exam, I went over the various historical people we discussed in class
    (ie Thomas Huxley, Thomas Malthus), as well as some of the various words we specifically defined in class (ie environment, anadromous). I also went over briefly some of the case studies we talked about in class, in case there were any questions about that. I really wasn’t sure what to expect on the exam, so I didn’t do much beyond those 2 things. I figured there may be some definition questions and questions about who came up with what idea, but didn’t know what else to focus on. I was hoping that showing up to class and participating would be enough that I understood many of the concepts, since there wasn’t a clear direction on what the exam might be on. The reason I studied the historical people and some of the definitions was because those were the areas I felt I didn’t absorb very well by just showing up to class, and needed extra reminders on the specifics.